Finalists revealed for MFA's 5+ Award

By AdNews | 16 September 2015
MFA Awards 2015

The Media Federation of Australia (MFA) has revealed the 5+ category finalists for its upcoming awards.

The MFA 5+ Award was designed to honour those who have five or more years of experience in the industry, with the aim to inspire, motivate and challenge this community, with a particular focus on developing their business skills.

The first round of judging narrowed the entry pool down to a shortlist of entrants who then presented their entry to a panel comprised of the MFA Board and C-suite clients earlier this week.

The MFA has now whittled down the list further and today have announced its finalists.

The shortlist includes:
Pip Bingemann, Bohemia
Andrew Da Silva, MediaCom
Caitlin Schuch, Alex Concannon and Lisa Rakowski all from Starcom MediaVest Group

MFA Awards chairman Greg Graham said: “The passion and commitment demonstrated by each individual was clearly evident. The judges were highly impressed with the quality of strategic thinking of the MFA 5+ entrants.”

The winner will be awarded a $5,000 business scholarship to be used to further develop their skills within the media and communications industry.

The winners of the 17th annual MFA Awards will be announced at an awards presentation in Sydney on 15 October at the Australian Technology Park.

Have something to say on this? Share your views in the comments section below. Or if you have a news story or tip-off, drop us a line at

Sign up to the AdNews newsletter, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

Read more about these related brands, agencies and people

comments powered by Disqus