GroupM's Greg Graham announced as MFA chair

By AdNews | 28 April 2015
GroupM marketing & new business director, Greg Graham.

GroupM's Greg Graham has become the 2015 Media Federation Australia (MFA) Awards chairman, with Initiative's Sean Richardson taking on the vice chair role.

Graham replaces the outgoing Brett Dawson from Bohemia, with the MFA Awards ceremony to be held on 15 October.

The function of the committee is to ensure the awards highlight the value that the advertising industry contributes to clients' businesses.

The awards are now in their 17th year, and Graham said the responsibility of chairing the committee was a humbling one.

“I’m humbled and proud to be elected chairman of the Media Federation Awards, and to be able to play a role in this outstanding awards program celebrating the best of our great industry,” Graham said.

MFA CEO Sophie Madden welcomed both Graham and Richardson into the fold while paying tribute to outgoing chairman Dawson.

“Congratulations to Greg Graham and Sean Richardson on their appointment to lead this MFA program,” Madden said.

“I’d also like to thank Brett Dawson for his contribution and tireless efforts during his chairmanship of the MFA Awards.”

Madden also said the awards have a vital role to play to demonstrate the ongoing value of advertising to clients in a constrained business environment.

“In these challenging times for business and marketers, the MFA Awards program is testament to the value our members bring to their clients’ business,” Madden said.

Entries for the 2015 MFA awards will open in the coming weeks.

Have something to say on this? Share your views in the comments section below. Or if you have a news story or tip-off, drop us a line at

Sign up to the AdNews newsletter, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

Read more about these related brands, agencies and people

comments powered by Disqus