Yahoo Academy 2022 rising stars

Jason Pollock
By Jason Pollock | 13 May 2022
Yahoo Academy.

The latest cohort has been announced fo talent building program Yahoo Academy 2022.

The cohort features talent from major and independent brand, advertising and media agencies as well as brand marketers directly.

The Yahoo Academy, now in its ninth year, returns as a two day in-person event June 14-15 in Sydney.

This year’s agenda boasts a lineup of local and international speakers including young entrepreneur Jack Bloomfield, future of work author Rishad Tobaccowala, international brand strategist Nicole Hatherley and industry pitch legend Greg Graham.

The Class of 2022 will also undergo unique brand building workshops, mentoring, industry networking and a live pitch-off event. Winners of the pitch-off will be awarded a once-in-a-lifetime trip to Advertising Week New York this September.

Rachel Page, general manager of sales at Yahoo ANZ, said: “Past alumni have gone onto secure top jobs right across the board from MullenLowe to The Brand Agency NZ and Wavemaker. Yahoo Academy has really become a gateway to success for future leaders.

“It’s no secret our industry is currently experiencing a talent crisis. So it’s never been more important for leaders to support and nurture young professionals."

Yahoo Academy’s Class of 2022:

  • Alice Cattapan, OMD
  • Anna Grishaeva, Woolworths
  • Anna Natlacen, Havas Media
  • Beth Brady, Zenith Media
  • Bianca Jones, Starcom
  • Briana Masters, MediaCom
  • Brittany Meale, OMD
  • Byron Parish, OMD
  • Carmen Phan, Performics Mercerbell
  • Christian Shead, Essence
  • Eleana Ward, Dentsu
  • Elizabeth Netting, Zenith
  • Emily Lo, Bohemia Group
  • Emma Bishop, The Brand Agency
  • Erin Mendygral, Zenith
  • Floriana Deleo, Half Dome
  • Galib Hossain, PHD New Zealand
  • Grace McNicholas-Lawrence, Mediacom
  • Jack Cleaver, Bench
  • Jake Devine, MediaCom
  • James Turner, Wavemaker
  • Jayden Rozsahegyi, Hatched Media
  • Joshua Green, Spark Foundry
  • Julian Monty, Initiative (IPG)
  • Kate Fenton, Dentsu
  • Kate Holland, UnLtd
  • Keegan Flood, FCB
  • Kristy Wainwright, inc. Digital Media
  • Laiken Watts, UM
  • Linh Nguyen, Wavemaker
  • Mehrsa Arefi, Wavemaker NZ
  • Millie Coad, PHD Media
  • Phoebe Burgess, Enigma Media
  • Rebecca Williams, OMD
  • Sam Byrne, UM
  • Sarah Mushan, Kaimera
  • Seerat Singh, UM
  • Shahrzad Eftekhar, Mindshare
  • Tiadora Martinez, Essence
  • Vanessa Metelovski, Initiative

Have something to say on this? Share your views in the comments section below. Or if you have a news story or tip-off, drop us a line at

Sign up to the AdNews newsletter, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

comments powered by Disqus