Outdoor media awards 2022

Ashley Regan
By Ashley Regan | 18 May 2022
Outdoor Media Association (OMA) Awards

The Outdoor Media Association has announced the winners of its 2022 awards.

This year the newest award category, the Emerging Leader Award sponsored by Big Screen Video, recognises emerging leaders within the industry and provides the winner with an opportunity to travel, network and enhance their understanding of digital LED technology.

Also introduced this year is the Ben Walker National Rising Star Award as a memorial to the CEO of Shopper, who passed away earlier this year.

OMA CEO Charmaine Moldrich: “The refreshed awards program acknowledges both the maturity of the industry, as well as the boost in OMA membership which has seen 13 companies join in the last 15 months.

“We received 58 nominations, submitted to acknowledge the talent of our members’ teams. From Rising Stars to the Hall of Fame, we are proud to celebrate the incredibly significant contribution made by our members, not just to their company but to the wider OOH industry.”

The finalists and winners were chosen by judges: Cathy O'Connor, CEO of oOh!media; Charles Parry-Okeden, independent chair of the OMA and MOVE; Joe Copley, chief revenue officer, Seedooh; Paul Butler, managing director, Val Morgan Outdoor; Steve Bovey, 2018 Excellence in Innovation Award Winner; and special guest judge Lisa Walker, Ben Walker’s widow who judged the Ben Walker National Rising Star Award.

The winners:

Emerging Leader Award sponsored by Big Screen Video

Alex Anthony – VMO

Excellence in Innovation Award

Nigel Spicer – Cactus Imaging, oOh!media

Outstanding Service Award

NSW | Cassandra Cameron – JCDecaux

QLD | Joint Winners: Elise Taylor – oOh!media and Nick McAlpine – Bishopp

SA | Russell Bilsborow – JCDecaux

VIC | Christian Zavecz – QMS

WA | Mark Treasure – oOh!media

Rising Star Award

NSW | Joint Winners: Alec Mowat – VMO and Meaghan Spencer – oOh!media

QLD | Octavia Bellekens – VMO

SA | Natasha Jarrett – oOh!media

VIC | Tess Fellows – oOh!media

WA | Anna Wyatt-Spratt – oOh!media

Ben Walker National Rising Star Award

Meaghan Spencer – oOh!media

OMA Industry Award

Karissa Fletcher – Shopper

Hall of Fame

Brian Tyquin – Outdoor Systems

Daphne McPhee (Posthumous)

Kelvin Whitford



Have something to say on this? Share your views in the comments section below. Or if you have a news story or tip-off, drop us a line at adnews@yaffa.com.au

Sign up to the AdNews newsletter, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

comments powered by Disqus