Media owners and agency rivals to battle it out in Big Clash

Arvind Hickman
By Arvind Hickman | 9 February 2017

PHD managing director Mark Jarrett will lead out Team Agency to defend their Big Clash T20 title next week.

Jarrett, who scored a quickfire 17 to help Team Agency win last year's match, takes over the captaincy from Mark Coad. 

He will be joined by Big Clash veterans Matt James (Publicis), openers Andrew Mann (M2M) and Jamie Hollebone (Astus), Tom Bartlam (Astus) and Robert Martin Murphy (Ikon), who previously leathered three boundaries before falling prey to Matt Granger (ARN) through the gate.

Michael Rajkumar (Carat) and James Zipeure (Havas) will be given a rare chance to break into the agency side with last year's captain Coad rested as selectors cast an eye on the Ashes at the end of the year.

Team Media Owners will be led by Oliver Newton (JCDecaux), who picked up the wicket of Bohemia boss Brett Dawson last year and is a mainstay of the tournament.

Granger will look to add to his two-wicket haul from the last year's contest and will be supported by Chris Freel (Pandora), Tony Bell (Guardian), Shae Bonney (MCN) and more (see team sheet below).

The umpires will be AdNews editor Rosie Baker and head of Mumbrella Bespoke Alex Hayes. And in case you missed it, check out last year's highlights below.

The match takes place from 2pm to 9pm next Thursday (16 February) at Sydney University. The event will raise money for breast cancer and UnLtd.

Spectators can donate here to join in on what promises to be a day of thrills, spills, big hits and a few drinks.


Have something to say on this? Share your views in the comments section below. Or if you have a news story or tip-off, drop us a line at

Sign up to the AdNews newsletter, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

comments powered by Disqus