Australia's first Influencer marketing awards - All the winners

By AdNews | 25 February 2022

The 16 Australian Influencer Marketing Council (AiMCO) Award category winners and Most Influential 2021 were announced at the inaugural Awards 2021 at Doltone House, Darling Island Wharf.

The AiMCO Awards celebrated the creativity, clever thinking and innovation behind the Australian influencer marketing industry across both industry entries and creator entries with 16 category winners awarded and the pinnacle award Most Influential Award selected from the line-up of winners.

More than 55 judges have reviewed and discussed the entries in the first ever Australian Influencer Marketing Council Awards to select 77 finalists and 17 ultimate winners for the AiMCO Awards 2021.

The Judges commended the creativity and ingenuity of the influencer marketing community and the demonstrated achievements and strong results. With wide ranging entries from creators and their talent managers, the leading media and PR agencies, technology companies, social platforms and creator discovery platforms and last but not least the brands that see the power and influence of advertising in this channel.

Patrick Whitnall, AiMCO Deputy Chair and Awards Chair of Judges: ‘AiMCO began with bringing trust and transparency to the influencer category, last night we can now add celebration! Bringing together the best Australian influencers, agents, platforms, and agencies to recognise and award the creativity and impact this industry has on businesses and audiences. Congratulations to all the finalists and winners, you have set a very high marker for next year!"

AiMCO CEO Josanne Ryan: ‘We were pleased to be able to bring the industry together to celebrate the creativity and power of the Australian influencer marketing community. It’s great to finally have a live event for the industry given the pressure and difficulty everyone has experienced over the last 2 years. The Awards recognised 17 wonderful winners across diverse categories that all encompassed not only creativity, effectiveness and innovation but met best practice as judged by industry leaders. Now following on from the success of AiMCO’s first ever Awards we look forward to what 2022 brings."

AiMCO would like to thank all of our sponsors for making this a night to remember, including our platinum sponsor Twitch; gold sponsors INCA, Hello Social and Talkwalker, silver sponsors Hypetap, Meltwater, OMD Create, Soup Pro, Talentpay Australia and The Exposure Co; our media partners AdNews and supporting partners Pickstar, Porter Novelli and Social Law Co.

The AiMCO Awards 2021 winners:

AiMCO Most Influential 2021 Award - Sponsored by Platinum Sponsor Twitch
This award, selected from the line-up of winners (below) went to Snack Drawer, a Melbourne based agency that won Best Boutique Agency or Business Award.

Brand Awards
Best Instagram Partnership – sponsored by Hello Social
Born Bred Creative: Uber Pass – The Inspired Unemployed

Best Multi-Platform Partnership – sponsored by Talkwalker
Wavemaker: Bridgerton, The Talk of the Ton

Best Twitch Partnership – sponsored by Twitch
Audible Live: ‘A Twitch Twist on a Classic Book Club’

Best TikTok Partnership
We Are Social: Samsung #VideoSnapChallenge

Campaign awards
Best Use of Data – sponsored by Meltwater

Wavemaker, Colgate, Using Data & Measurement To Positively Provoke Product Repositioning

Most Effective Campaign for ROI

AnalogFolk: Welcome to Rekorder-Land

Most Effective Collaboration or Partnership – sponsored by OMD Create
Havas Media: Destination New South Wales Road Trips

Industry awards
Best Large Agency/Business – sponsored by Talentpay Australia
Social Soup

Best Boutique Agency/Business – sponsored by Talkwalker
Snack Drawer

Best Influencer Marketing Platform or Technology
2 winners were awarded in this category:
Vamp, and

AiMCO Trailblazer of the Year – sponsored by The Exposure Co.
2 winners were awarded in this category:
Genevieve Maslin, Squad by Mamamia
Nadine Muller

Talent Awards
Best Creator on Instagram – sponsored by Hello Social
Matt Johnson: @MattyJ

Best Creator on Twitch – sponsored by Twitch

Best Niche Creator – sponsored by Hypetap
Alexander Robinson: @alexrbsn

Best Creator on TikTok
Rudy Rigg, Hannah McElhinney and Amina Soubjaki: @RainbowHistoryClass

Influence For Good – sponsored by Soup Pro
Kathleen Belsten ‘Loserfruit’ eGen for UNICEF



Have something to say on this? Share your views in the comments section below. Or if you have a news story or tip-off, drop us a line at

Sign up to the AdNews newsletter, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

comments powered by Disqus