Judges announced for AdNews Agency of the Year awards

Lindsay Bennett
By Lindsay Bennett | 15 January 2016

As the deadline nears for the AdNews Agency of the Year Awards, we have unveiled a sneak peek of some of the esteemed judges.

Judges come from all corners of the industry and we have far more brand marketers than ever before - from Kellogg, Arnott's, Mondelez, Telstra and Fox, to IAG, Toshiba and ANZ, there are plenty of great minds on board this year.

The judges will be looking at not only the agencies themselves, but the combination of an agency's culture, their relationships with clients as well as the financials that underpin it.

Judges include Foxtel’s Ed Smith, Unilever’s Paul Connell, Vodafone’s Natasa Zunic, Westfield’s John Batistich, Yum’s Nikki Lawson and Ex-Woolworth’s CMO Tony Phillips - and many more.

There is also top creative, media and digital talent lined up for the judges table whose names we will be releasing soon.

AdNews editor Rosie Baker says it was a deliberate decision to again push for more client side marketers, adding that it's about evaluating all aspects of an agency to the highest standards.

"We believe it's the calibre of our judges and the robust judging process that makes the AdNews Agency of the Year Awards the preeminent trade media awards in Australia.

"I'd like to thank all the judges for taking the time to do it."

The AdNews Agency of the Year Awards are open for entries. The deadline is Tuesday - so get cracking!

Have something to say on this? Share your views in the comments section below. Or if you have a news story or tip-off, drop us a line at adnews@yaffa.com.au

Sign up to the AdNews newsletter, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

comments powered by Disqus