Australian Magazine Awards

The Australian Magazine Awards were established in 2009 to recognise magazines that perform at the highest level for publishers and advertisers. Since then, six new categories have been added: Custom, Website, App, Event, Editor of the Year and Front Cover. Apart from these categories, it is not possible to enter the awards. Magazines are shortlisted based on ABC circulation, Morgan Readership and, where available, Nielsen ad expenditure data. Final judging is undertaken by a panel of media buyers, marketers and designers in October. The winners were announced at an industry luncheon on 14 November at The Ivy in Sydney. Julia Zaetta was inducted into the Magazines Hall of Fame at the awards presentation this year. Previous inductees are John Southam, Bernard Leser, Matt Handbury and Ita Buttrose.

To see the video from the awards luncheon, click here. To view images, click here.


14/11/2013 Julia Zaetta: Outspoken, witty, mercurial, and very Italian
14/11/2013 Frankie does the AMA double as Julia Zaetta lauded
23/10/2013 The best of the best in magazines
20/09/2013 Australian Magazine Awards shortlist revealed
29/07/2013 Australian Magazine Awards now open for entry
30/05/2013 MEC'S James Hier to chair the 2013 Australian Magazine Awards



Closing Date: 30 September 2013
Company: Two de Force
Contact person: Hadas Benjamin
Contact number: 02 9281 8788