Rhys Holleran replaces Cathy O'Connor as CRA chair

By AdNews | 12 October 2012
Southern Cross Media chief executive, Rhys Holleran.

Southern Cross Austereo chief executive Rhys Holleran has been appointed as Commercial Radio Australia (CRA) chair, replacing DMG chief executive Cathy O'Connor.

O'Connor will remain on the board.

Meanwhile, Grant Broadcasting director and owner Grant Cameron has been enlisted as vice-chair of regional.

The rest of the CRA board has been re-elected. Joan Warner remains chief executive of the organisation.

The board is made up of the following members:

Kevin Blyton, Managing Director, Capital Radio
Guy  Dobson, Director of Metro Radio, SCA
Grant Cameron, Grant Broadcasting
Greg Cupitt, Super Radio Network
Geraint Davies, National Operations Director, Australian Radio Network (ARN)
Ciaran Davis, CEO, ARN
Rhys Holleran, CEO, SCA  and chair
Adam Lang, Managing Director, Fairfax Radio Network
Rob Loewenthal, Managing Director, Macquarie Radio Network (MRN)
Cathy O’Connor, CEO, DMG Radio, outgoing chair after 3 years
Sean Ryan, General Manager, DMG

Sign up to the AdNews newsletter, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

Have something to say? Send us your comments using the form below or contact the writer at davidblight@yaffa.com.au

Have something to say on this? Share your views in the comments section below. Or if you have a news story or tip-off, drop us a line at adnews@yaffa.com.au

Sign up to the AdNews newsletter, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

comments powered by Disqus