Final call for Caxtons

By AdNews | 5 October 2012
The Caxtons 2012.

Today is your last chance to get a ticket to this year's upcoming Caxtons Awards, with registrations closing today.

The Awards, which take place next week at Hamilton Island, will feature a number of renowned industry figures like Silverstein & Partners founding partner and keynote speaker Jeff Goodby, managing partner Derek Robson and TBWA/Worldwide chairman and global director Lee Clow.

This year's Awards will also see the inception of its 'Creative Legend' session, allowing delegates to interact with Clow and Goodby as they discuss some of their career highlights. Clow will make a "virtual" appearence via a live stream to join Goodby, who will present in person.

A number of Australian industry figures and journalists will take the stage, including co-founder of The Glue Society Jonathan Kneebone, media personality and Daily Telegraph journalist Joe Hildebrand, Fairfax journalist Nick McKenzie, Hopscotch Group managing director Troy Lum and Commonwealth Bank chief marketing and online officer Andy Lark.

PHD Australia strategy director Chris Stephenson and Special Group creative director Tony Bradbourne will also speak.

The Caxtons Awards will be held between 12-14 October at Hamilton Island in the Whitsundays.

Access a delegrate registration form here or view The Caxtons' Facebook page.

Follow @AdNews on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

Have something to say? Send us your comments using the form below or contact the writer at

Have something to say on this? Share your views in the comments section below. Or if you have a news story or tip-off, drop us a line at

Sign up to the AdNews newsletter, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

comments powered by Disqus