DDB Sydney takes out Agency of the Year at Spikes

By By Wenlei Ma | 19 September 2012

In a ceremony dominated by Aussie agencies, DDB Sydney won Agency of the Year at the Spikes Asia Awards, as Host, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne, JWT Melbourne and 303Lowe all won Grands Prix gongs.

DDB Sydney won the Grand Prix in the Print category for its Volkswagen campaign while Host walked off with the top prize in the Branded Content & Entertainment category for its 'Kiwi Sceptics' campaign for Air New Zealand.

JWT Melbourne was honoured with the Grand Prix in the Direct category for its 'Wi-Fiction' campaign for the Melbourne Writers Festival and 303Lowe claimed the Grand Prix for an Ikea campaign in the Promos and Activations category.

Clemenger BBDO Melbourne won a Creative Effectiveness Grand Prix for its lauded NAB 'Break Up' campaign. BWM Sydney and Grey Melbourne both picked up Creative Effectiveness Spikes for Selleys and Transport Accident Commission respectively.

Australian Gold Spike winners include Clemenger BBDO Melbourne, DDB Sydney, George Patterson Y&R Melbourne, Whybin TBWA Sydney, Naked Communications, Leo Burnett Melbourne, Leo Burnett Sydney, DDB Melbourne, AnalogFolk Sydney, Clemenger BBDO Sydney, The Monkeys and Alt.VFX Brisbane.

Silver Spike winners were AnalogFolk, George Patterson Y&R Melbourne, One Green Bean, Whybin TBWA Sydney, Interbrand Sydney, SapientNitro Brisbane, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne, Leo Burnett Sydney, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne, McCann Melbourne, Droga5, Wonder, Leo Burnett Melbourne, Eardrum, Finch, Airbag Productions, Naked Communications and 303Lowe.

Bronze winners were Visual Jazz Isobar, George Patterson Y&R Melbourne, Whybin TBWA Sydney, One Green Bean, Leo Burnett Melbourne, Interbrand, McCann Healthcare, The Monkeys, OMD Sydney, UM Sydney, Whybin TBWA Melbourne, JayGrey, Grey Melbourne, Leo Burnett Sydney, VML Sydney, Innocean and Clemenger BBDO Sydney.

The Monkeys came third in the Independent Agency of the Year race while Whybin TBWA took out third in the Media Agency of the Year awards. BBDO was named Network of the Year with DDB in second and Leo Burnett in third.

Australian cleaned up the inaugural Palm Spikes – given to production companies – as Exit Films, Revolver and Finch took first, second and third.

Procter & Gamble Asia won Advertiser of the Year.

Sign up to the AdNews newsletter, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

Have something to say? Send us your comments using the form below or contact the writer at wenleima@yaffa.com.au

Have something to say on this? Share your views in the comments section below. Or if you have a news story or tip-off, drop us a line at adnews@yaffa.com.au

Sign up to the AdNews newsletter, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

comments powered by Disqus