Book your Agency of the Year Awards tickets now, or else

By AdNews | 5 February 2013

Have you got your ticket for the AdNews Agency of the Year Awards? Julia Morris bloody well hopes so.

She's the self-proclaimed first lady of Australian TV. From Good News Week to Celebrity Apprentice to House Husbands, J-Mo has been on a definite comeback trajectory lately.

But as host and corporate comedian-in-chief of the AdNews Agency of the Year Awards, it's safe to say her career has finally come full circle. Corporate comedy: it's like regular comedy, but not as funny.

The industry's night of nights takes place on 28 February at the Sydney Convention Centre.

Book your tickets here.

In total, 74 agencies have been shortlisted across 20 categories, with three new categories this year including Small Agency of the Year, Independent Agency of the Year and The Un Ltd Award.

Entries this year were more than double those of two years ago, with the most entries received in the Game Changer Award, Digital Campaign of the Year, Independent agency of the Year, Ad Campaign of the Year and Digital Agency of the Year.

The next inductee into the Advertising Hall of Fame will also be revealed at the dinner.


NSW Agency of the Year
DDB Sydney
The Monkeys
Leo Burnett Sydney
Whybin TBWA Group Sydney

Victorian Agency of the Year
GPY&R Melbourne
Naked Communications
Clemenger BBDO

State Agency of the Year
Pusher Brisbane
GPY&R Brisbane
BCM Partnership

Media Agency of the Year
Mindshare Sydney
Match Media
UM Sydney
MediaCom Sydney

Direct Agency of the Year
The Works
Cubed Communications

Digital Agency of the Year
Visual Jazz Isobar
GPY&R Melbourne
With Collective

Specialist Agency of the Year
The Zoo
King Content
Integer Australia

Experiential Agency of the Year
Play Communications
Chieftain Communications
Mango Australia

Small Agency of the Year
BD Network
Chieftain Communications
Houston Group

Independent Agency of the Year
The Hallway
Match Media
The Works
The Monkeys

PR Agency of the Year
One Green Bean
Res Publica
Mango PR

Emerging Agency of the Year
With Collective

Advertising Network of the Year
Clemenger BBDO Network
Leo Burnett Australia
Whybin TBWA Group

Media Network of the Year
OMD Australia
UM Australia
PHD Australia
MediaCom Australia

Media Campaign of the Year
Razor 'Nike She Runs'
Naked Communications 'Fusing Broadcast & Social Media to Get People Home Safely'
UM 'Ecco – World's Longest Catwalk'
Mindshare 'Ben & Jerry's'

Digital Campaign of the Year
GPY&R Melbourne 'Mobile Medic'
Clemenger BBDO 'Bonds – The Birthday Project'
AnalogFolk 'The Perfect Lager Project'
Mark 'Build with Chrome'

Ad Campaign of the Year
GPY&R Melbourne 'Mobile Medic'
Leo Burnett Melbourne 'Volunteer to Promote Volunteering'
GPY&R Sydney 'Signed Finds'
McCann Melbourne 'Dumb Ways to Die'

Ad of the Year
Clemenger BBDO Melbourne 'Carlton Draught – Beer Chase'
McCann Melbourne 'Dumb Ways to Die'

Game Changer Award
GPY&R Melbourne 'Mobile Medic'
Naked Communications 'How Art Series Hotels & Naked Communications Have Changed'
UM 'My Quit Buddy'
Whybin TBWA Group Sydney 'The Random Coincidence that Inspired a New Innovative Platform'

The Un Ltd Award
The Works 'Dancing in the Spotlight'
GPY&R Sydney 'Signed finds'
Saatchi & Saatchi 'RSPCA'

Follow @AdNews on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

Have something to say? Send us your comments using the form below or contact the writer at

Have something to say on this? Share your views in the comments section below. Or if you have a news story or tip-off, drop us a line at

Sign up to the AdNews newsletter, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for breaking stories and campaigns throughout the day.

comments powered by Disqus